Just InSamples & Expansions

A Huge Saving On The 8Dio Century Brass Bundle For A Limited Time

8Dio are offering their the entire Century Brass Bundle (Solo and Ensemble Brass) for only $98 (usually $398). The offer ends February 14th.

Century Brass 2.0 is the largest- and most advanced upgrade to any library collection we have ever produced.  The 2.0 upgrade includes our new true polyphonic legato,  2 new microphone positions in natural orchestral seating, advanced articulation browsing, speed optimization and an additional Century Brass Lite scoring library for all owners of Century Brass Ensemble and Bundle.

The new true polyphonic legato is designed both for traditional dynamically layered legato and for our popular arcs.  You can literally play as many notes you want – whether it is a single melody with chords or playing the brass in octaves.  We call this “Chordal Legato”.  Our new advanced arc legato gives you the ability to play the arcs with true polyphony, while following the natural emotion and movement of the arc.  We call this Poly-Time Legato.

Century Brass 2.0 also includes two custom-made “in place” microphone mixes, with instruments situated in a traditional orchestral seating position. We expect the majority of our users will gravitate to using these new mixes for most purposes. Mix A is a focused scoring stage, whereas Mix B is bigger sounding and designed for large-scale, blockbuster mixing. The various mix options on different instruments can help increase the separation in your sound, which is a great way to bring specific instruments into the forefront of your productions. We have also optimized the entire library, allowing for more advanced features and superior performance on a variety of workstations. The entire Century Brass Collection now features our latest Chaos Effects, allowing you to customize the signal path and post-processing with over 140 impulse responses, stereo delays, EQ and much more.

In addition, all owners of Century Ensemble Brass and Century Brass Bundle will receive our new Century Brass Lite with their upgrade.  Century Brass Lite is an additional scoring tool added to the collection – offering you the ability to quickly write with all the brass sections pre-loaded in natural orchestral seating positions.  Frequent articulations like Arcs, Staccatissimo, and many others have been mixed with all the brass sections together.  Century Brass 2.0 has been in production for over two years, including reprogramming, remixing and optimization.

Century Brass Series now stands as the definitive state-of-the-art collection of ultra-realistic brass instruments. Our most significant leap forward in orchestral deep-sampling. Infused with emotion and intention in every sample.

Effortless and playable beyond words the 8Dio Century Orchestral Series is produced by long-time Academy Award, Emmy Nominated, T.E.C and G.A.N.G Award winning producers, Colin O’Malley and Troels Folmann

The shell of Century Ensemble Brass is our custom-designed user-interface, offering virtually every option to express yourself. All simple. All one page.

Inside the shell, you will find the secret to Century Ensemble Brass. An exquisite collection of luxury virtual instruments – specifically designed for high-end, emotional realism. The Century Brass Sessions took place over two years, with selectively hand-picked players from all across Europe. Over 700 hours of session/recording time and only lord knows how many sessions, retakes, and even further retakes.

Century Orchestral Brass was derived from several new recording and sampling techniques. All the legatos are not only layered in dynamics, but we created new programs that offer you a completely smooth transition. So when you need to take your Ensemble Horn from Piano to Fortissimo – just do it – and it works effortlessly, and wit the recent Century 2.0 update, you now have even more control with True Polyphonic Legatos. We also recorded a wealth of different short notes. There is so much more than the typical staccatos and marcatos. We recorded unique fanfare oriented short notes – with more bite and tension and more traditional articulations at multiple lengths. More arcs then you could dream of. But, of course all arcs are now dynamically layered and recorded at multiple lengths and feature true polyphonic legato.

Features include:

  • New-Generation. Super-Realistic Ensemble Brass
  • New: True Polyphonic Legato & Arc Legato
  • New: 2 Microphone Positions in Natural Orchestral Seating
  • New: Century Brass Lite. Scoring Tool for fast writing
  • Solo Trumpet, 2 Trumpets, 4 Trumpets, Solo Horn, 2 Horns
  • 6 Horns 12 Horns, Solo Trombone, Solo Bass Trombone
  • 3 Trombones Solo Flugel Horn, Solo Cimbasso, Solo Tuba
  • 5 Microphones (Mixed A, Mixed B Close, Decca, Wide/Far)
  • Advanced Layered Legatos. Advanced Chordal Legato
  • 128.03 GB Installed (126,098 Samples)

The Century Brass Bundle is compatible with the full retail version of Kontakt 5.8 or later.

For more information on the entire Century Brass Bundle, click here:

NOTE: Some of the links you click on may be affiliated. Clicking and purchasing using these links helps support and fund The Beat Community. Thanks for your support.

Tags: brass, desktop music production, kontakt, library, macOS, music production, orchestra, samples, windows

More Similar Posts

Recent Posts