Just InSample Library & Expansion News

Orchestral Tools Release The Berlin Con Sordino Strings

Orchestral Tools have released the Berlin Con Sordino Strings, it’s a part of the Berlin series of sampled instruments and it’s available at the intro price of €349.00, increasing to €999.00 after the promotion. The offer ends June 9th.

Tap into a new emotional depth with the gentle, rounded sound of muted—con sordino—strings. Perfect for contemporary compositions, Berlin Con Sordino Strings combines subtlety and precision, offering unique textures with a truly extensive array of articulations. The sound is inspiring on its own, and blends beautifully with more traditional string sounds for rich, layered timbres.

Part of the acclaimed Berlin Series collections, Berlin Con Sordino Strings presents the authentic sound of string sections played with mutes. While other libraries artificially simulate string dampening, Berlin Con Sordino Strings delivers the meticulously recorded tones of physically muted instruments and the distinct style and feel produced from con sordino playing.

While often used simply to make the sound quieter for practicing (hence the name ‘hotel’ mute), the muted sound also has its own subtle qualities—muted strings sound warmer, rounder and somehow more gentle without sacrificing expression. The con sordino sound is a wonderful additional color in your string collection—perfect for the emotional understatement, and a handy secret weapon for layering sound.

Features include:

  • Extensive articulations: short notes, sustains, vibratos, rips, harmonics, and more
  • Additional articulations with ‘hotel’ mutes for unique tonal flavors
  • 3 legato styles for smooth, realistic transitions
  • Louré legato patterns plus recorded arpeggios
  • 6 mic positions
  • Blends perfectly with other Berlin Series string collections
  • Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

Berlin Con Sordino Strings is part of the acclaimed Berlin Series—the most comprehensive, integrated collection of sampled orchestral instruments available. Con Sordino Strings adds unique textures that complement the rich sound of the other Berlin Strings collections. All Berlin Series libraries were recorded with the finest musicians, in situ, on the same Teldex Scoring Stage in Berlin. Designed for complete consistency across the series, all Berlin Series libraries play together perfectly, enabling you to seamlessly incorporate new sounds and customize your virtual orchestra for each project.

Berlin Con Sordino Strings requires the Orchestral Tools’ SINE Player—NOTE: Very latest version required!

For more information on the Berlin Con Sordino Strings, click here: 

NOTE: Some of the links you click on may be affiliated. Clicking and purchasing using these links helps support and fund The Beat Community. Thanks for your support.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

More Similar Posts

Recent Posts