Just InSample Library & Expansion News

ASCEND By Heavyocity – Reduced In Price

Plugin Boutique have reduced the price of the ASCEND by Heavyocity, now only £59.95 / $71.37, (usually £119.95 / $142.80).

Introducing ASCEND: Modern Grand, an all-new cinematic grand-piano virtual instrument for Kontakt and Kontakt Player. ASCEND is the incomparable 9-foot Concert D, reimagined. Recorded in stunning detail at a historic NYC studio, the Heavyocity team chose to deeply sample this specific grand piano because of its outstanding warmth, depth, and detail. This is the cinematic composer’s opportunity to play one of the finest pianos Heavyocity has ever heard.

Starting with one of the finest cinematic pianos in the world, Heavyocity then pushed the grandest of grand pianos even further, exploring new ways of evoking sound from this nine-foot frame. First caputring several prepared performances in intricate detail (brushes, hammers, ebow, chains and twine) and then, developing an all-new engine to bring these extraordinary sounds to life.

Recorded in stunning detail at a historic NYC studio, this specific grand piano was hand-selected by the Heavyocity team for its outstanding warmth, depth, and detail. Armed with a world-class selection of vintage and modern microphones, the team once again partnered with acclaimed Film Score Mixer Satoshi Noguchi, this time to bring the legendary Steinway sound into your studio. Simply put, ASCEND is your opportunity to play one of the finest cinematic pianos we’ve ever heard.

The gorgeous ASCEND engine is a whole new world to explore – complete with a library of rhythmic convolutions and dozens of layerable sources and FX. The highly-flexible Three Point Mixer provides instant inspiration, and the proprietary Echoes feature accompanies your performances with a lush musical randomness. With ASCEND, Heavyocity has crafted a new breed of cinematic grand piano. Your score may never be the same.

Features include:

  • 47.8 GB uncompressed (23.3 GB on Disk with NI lossless compression)
  • 1 NKI
  • 110 Snapshot Presets
  • 25 Ascended
  • 10 Core Concert D
  • 25 Extended
  • 25 Rhythmic
  • 25 Rhythmic Melodic
  • 16 Sound Sources
  • Intuitive Sample Browser
  • ARP for building complex, rhythmic arpeggios
  • Three point mixer for realtime source blending
  • Stand-alone, VST, AU, AAX

ASCEND requires a free or full version of Kontakt 6.1 or later.

For more information on ASCEND and to compare prices, click here:

NOTE: Some of the links you click on may be affiliated. Clicking and purchasing using these links helps support and fund The Beat Community. Thanks for your support.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

More Similar Posts

Recent Posts