Desktop SoftwareJust In

ZAK Sound Release Symphonic Guitars

ZAK Sound have released Symphonic Guitars, plugin with orchestral sounds created with guitars. It’s available at the intro price of $18.00, increasing to $25.00 after the promotion. The offer ends January 27th.

The sounds of violin, viola, cello, flute, and horn recreated with different guitar techniques.

The crew at ZAK Sounds love guitars. They also love orchestral instruments. For this reason, a few months ago it occurred to the crew, what if they make an orchestral sound plugin based on guitars?

The intention wasn’t to replicate an orchestral plugin, of course. The reason was to create an original plugin of inspirational and cinematic sounds created with guitars.

The idea of ​​using the guitar to obtain these types of sounds isn’t new. Many artists used the violin bow technique on the guitar, such as Jimmy Page from Led Zeppelin.

But their job was to record acoustic and electric guitars with different techniques to make them sound orquestal and inspirational and then turn them into a multi-instrument plugin.

Symphonic Guitars contains 50 instruments in total, including variations with effects.

The orchestral instruments that were recreates on the guitar were the cello, the viola, the violin, the flute, and the horn. Depending on the instrument, we are able to create long notes, staccato (short notes), and pizzicato sounds.

What’s included:

  • Cellos (9 presets)
  • Flute (4 presets)
  • Horn (4 presets)
  • Pizzicato (7 presets)
  • Special (5 presets)
  • Staccato (8 presets)
  • Viola (5 presets)
  • Violin (8 presets)

Symphonic Guitars is available to PC and Mac users (VST3 and AU).

For more information on Symphonic Guitars, click here: 

NOTE: Some of the links you click on may be affiliated. Clicking and purchasing using these links helps support and fund The Beat Community. Thanks for your support.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

More Similar Posts

Recent Posts