Just InSamples & Expansions

Spitfire Audio Announce Jupiter Pre-order – A Trevor Horn Collaboration

Spitfire Audio have announced Jupiter by Trevor Horn, available at the pre-order price of £79.00 / $99.33 / €88.55, increasing to £99.00 / $129.00 / €115.00 upon it’s release. The release takes place on August 17th. There’s also a 30% discount for anyone who owns Mercury (ends August 31st, 2023).

Created with innovative production tools designed by pop pioneer Trevor Horn. A comprehensive collection of characteristic and crafted Drums, FX, Bass, Synths, and Piano, capturing the production style and otherworldly sonic elements associated with the pop innovator’s work – recorded and produced in the legendary hitmaker’s studio, and powered by SOLAR; Spitfire Audio’s eDNA-powered plugin.

From warm analogue textures to futuristic digital sounds, this is the quintessential library for synthwave and electropop, and for emulating the distinctive treatments and harmonies found in Trevor Horn productions with Grace Jones, Seal and Yes, amongst others.

This library combines two dynamic forces: Jupiter by Trevor Horn and Solar – one, a collection of defining sounds, and the other, a tool for reinventing them. 

The most up-to-date iteration of Spitfire Audio’s eDNA technology, Solar is the host to Jupiter’s curated pop samples and the eDNA’s extensive warp and preset library – a secret sauce for music makers looking to create sounds synonymous with pop in the Eighties and Nineties and unlock new levels of musical expression.

In Solar, you can blend and mould two sounds together to create your own unique sound. Solar also allows you to combine other products in this range together, such as the otherworldly textures of Mercury – Spitfire Audio’s collaboration with Chas Smith, which is also available at a special crossgrade price for anyone who orders both products.

Features include:

  • Dedicated SOLAR Plugin
  • eDNA Interface
  • 300 Presets
  • 208 Individual Sounds
  • Five Instruments:
    • DRUMS – Access Trevor Horn’s private sample archives, from vintage drum machines, to tape-saturated percussion hits
    • FX – A selection of stingers, perfect for making iconic transitions
    • BASS – A series of basses from Trevor Horn’s personal collection, recorded in his studio, utilising techniques made famous through his career as a producer and performer
    • SYNTHS – A collection of curated synth presets, straight from Trevor Horn’s archives, accompanied by sounds created by the Spitfire Audio team
    • PIANO – A Bosendorfer Grand Piano, recorded in Trevor Horn’s studio with a bright, pristine and unmistakably pop sound
  • Five Warps:
    • CORE – Original recorded sound
    • REFLECT – Period reverbs with genre-defining gates
    • ALIAS – Alter the bit depth and clock-rate of sounds
    • CALIBRATE – Saturated and uncalibrated tape effect
    • DIMENSION – Processed sounds through vintage modulation equipment
  • 45.59GB download size

Watch the walkthrough HERE.

Jupiter is available to PC and Mac users (VST2, VST3, AU and AAX).

For more information on Jupiter, click here:

NOTE: Some of the links you click on may be affiliated. Clicking and purchasing using these links helps support and fund The Beat Community. Thanks for your support.

Tags: bass, desktop music production, grand piano, macOS, piano, solar, spitfire audio, synths, windows

More Similar Posts

Recent Posts