Just InSamples & Expansions

FrozenPlain Release Isolated Signals For Mirage

FrozenPlain have released Isolated Signals, a synthesizer themed around ‘radio signals from deep space’, available at the intro price of $37.80, increasing to $54.00 after the promotion.

Isolated Signals provides you with tonal instruments that evoke notions of extraterrestrial civilisations, cosmic phenomena and retrofuturism. It’s made from 197 samples – each playable as an ‘oscillator’ with the use of loops. These samples are mostly gritty, undulating, textural ‘sustained’ sounds. Also included are over 200 production-ready presets.

Isolated Signals lives inside our engine: Mirage: a VST/AU plugin that’s included for free in the installer. Mirage features a 3-layer architecture with envelopes, filters, loop controls and a whole rack of effects.

Isolated Signals comes with 211 presets. These are categorised in-line with our theme: ‘radio signals from deep space’. You can imagine you are an operator at a radio astronomy observatory. What are the characteristics of the signals that you are receiving from space? Where might they originate from? And how might that be represented sonically or musically? In the preset categories, we use words such as: Hostile, Benevolent, Heavenly to suggest the emotion of the preset. And words such as Fluctuating, Broken, Corrupt or Impulse-hit suggest the timbral characteristic of the preset.

For more information on Isolated Signals, click here:

NOTE: Some of the links you click on may be affiliated. Clicking and purchasing using these links helps support and fund The Beat Community. Thanks for your support.

Tags: desktop music production, et, expansion, expansion pack, extraterrestrial, macOS, mirage, space, synth, synthesizer, windows

More Similar Posts

Recent Posts